Your physician will determine if your condition(s) meet the requirement as defined by Florida law and that the benefits outweigh any risks.
Once you see our physician and if he determines after your exam and reviewing your medical history, you do not meet the requirement, you will receive a full refund. Trilogy Medicinal offers a 100% money back guarantee.
The appointment fee for our first-time patients is $150. Recertification appointments are $100 and are required every 210 days as mandated by Florida law. If you already have your medical card and would like to transfer your care to our office, the fee is $100. The Florida Department of Health charges a separate fee of $77.75 every 12 months.
Trilogy Medicinal accepts cash and all major credit/debit cards. We do not accept FSA, or HSA cards. Insurance, Medicare and Medicaid do not cover medical marijuana currently.
The following conditions qualify for medical marijuana treatment in Florida: As outlined by Amendment 2
In addition to these qualifying conditions, Senate Bill 8A also allows for treatment of other “diagnosable, debilitating conditions of like, kind, or class” as well as terminal conditions – diagnosed by a physician other than the physician issuing your certification and chronic nonmalignant pain – defined as pain caused by a qualifying medical condition that persists beyond the usual course of that condition. Read More.
Yes. The term “seasonal resident” means any person who temporarily resides in this state for a period of at least 31 consecutive days in each calendar year, maintains a temporary residence in this state, returns to the state or jurisdiction of his or her residence at least one time during each calendar year, and is registered to vote or pays income tax in another state or jurisdiction.
Having a medical marijuana card will not be a reason to prevent you from getting a concealed weapons permit. The Florida Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services, Nicole “Nikki” Fried, oversees the state department tasked with issuing concealed weapons permits and has confirmed that becoming a medical marijuana patient after receiving a concealed weapons permit will not lead to the permit being revoked.
Reference Article: Can You Have Both A CWL and Medical Marijuana Card
Only a licensed Medical Marijuana Treatment Center (MMTC) is authorized to dispense medical marijuana to qualified patients and their caretakers. Medical marijuana clinics and doctors who recommend medical marijuana to patients are not allowed to sell it. At your appointment, you will be provided with a list of local dispensaries to the area.
Although it is strongly recommended that you have your medical records, notes or prior prescriptions with you at your visit, it is not required per FL law. Our board certified physician can use their discretion and experience to determine if you are a candidate and if Medical Marijuana is right for you.